This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Alice W.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
May 5 of 2016
more than 1 year
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Alice W.
Family Alice W., Portland
USA, Portland
Family Alice W., Portland

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: N.A.
Number of people living in the house: 2
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Boy of 2-5 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 100 USD
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Spanish, French, English, Italian
Experience required: Low (0 to 100 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 25
There are children with special needs: Yes
Smoking is allowed: Yes
It is necessary to take care of pets: Yes
Swimmers only: Yes
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: Yes
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Alice
We are looking for a female live in au-pair 18+ who has a positive attitude, a cheerful, sunny nature and enjoys being with kids. We have 2 children aged 5 (boy) and 3 (girl) and live in Portland. We are a relaxed, easy going family and looking for someone who has a great attitude, is happy to play with the kids, help around the house and who can fit in well with our family. I am looking for someone to stay for about 6 months but could be longer and would like you to start in the next couple of weeks.

The job would be between 20 and 25 hours a week plus 1/2 nights babysitting. The hours would be roughly 7.30am - 8.45am then from 3.15 or 4pm pm onwards, Monday - Friday. Your weekends would be free apart from the occasional babysitting night.

The duties would be helping the children get dressed in the morning, breakfast, then walking my daughter to school which is a 5 minute walk away. In the afternoon you would pick her up, take her to an activity or have a play date and cook a healthy, nutritious meal for the children. Some light housework would be expected (we have a cleaner who comes once a week) such as the children's laundry, keeping the kitchen tidy, loading and unloading the dishwasher, keeping the children's rooms tidy, tidying away after them and generally helping to keep the house clean and tidy.

In return you would get your own bedroom with desk, TV, DVD player and wifi and a shared bathroom with the kids. You get your board and lodging and on top I would pay a salary of US$80-US$90 per week depending on level of English and experience.

Family tobi d.

30-40 years


tobi d.

See profile

Family Laura B.

20-30 years


Laura B.

See profile

Family Rachael B.

30-40 years


Rachael B.

See profile

Family Doireann M.

30-40 years


Doireann M.

See profile