This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Susie C.
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
October 6 of 2016
1-4 months
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Susie C.
Family Susie C., Brisbane
Australia, Brisbane
Family Susie C., Brisbane

other data

personal information
Single parent: Yes, I am single mother
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: Accountant
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: English
Children: 1
- Girl of 5-10 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: +120 USD
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 22 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: No

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Susie
Dear Au Pair
Are you interested in living in Brisbane? I am looking for a short term live-in Au Pair to start around 7th October until 23 December. I am a single mum with three very fun children: G6, G4.5 and B3.
My eldest daughter is 6 and is very kind and caring. She loves arts, crafts, music and scooting!
My daughter 4.5 loves swimming and to dress up in clothes and my high heels – loves all jewellery and makeup and playing with anything to do with fashion like dressing up her dolls!!
My son 3 loves all things boys do plus he loves his sisters. He often has the whole family laughing with his silly impersonations!
I like being active, travel, cooking and lots of music! Being active and healthy is very important to us as a family.
The kids are very imaginative and love playing all sorts of pretend games. We also listen to a lot of music and read a lot of books plus play outside and in the park. We also go to the beach especially Noosa quite often.

We live in Ascot, two streets away from Racecourse Rd which is a popular shopping and dining precinct, and there is a train, bus and ferry stop within walking distance. We are also walking distance to Portside where there are more shops restaurants and a movie cinema. My two daughters go to school five days/week and my son goes to long day care three days/week. You would have your own separate area downstairs with a private entrance and King Bed, Bathroom, Fridge, Couch, TV, Wi-fi and a phone line with calls to Australian numbers included.

I work in the city and run my own business so I’m looking for someone who can indepenently manage the household. I need someone who is extremely organised, has initiative, is fun and has a positive attitude. Hours are an 80 hour fortnight: 35 hours one week and 45 hours the next (dependent on the weekend their dad takes them) and you must have had a manual driving license for a minimum of two years. Other requirements above caring for the children are: cooking, general household cleaning, laundry, helping with homework, grocery shopping, school drop offs and pick-ups, taking kids to activities and playing with the kids.
We are happy to integrate you into our family in your free time or for you to be independent and do your own thing or a combination of both.
We are a very young, fun and loving household.

Family Niamh C.

30-40 years


Niamh C.

See profile

Family Amy M.

30-40 years


Amy M.

See profile

Family Mike M.

40-50 years


Mike M.

See profile

Family Rosa d.

30-40 years


Rosa d.

See profile