This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Linda O.
Country
Ireland
City
Navan
Father´s Nationality
Irish
Mother´s Nationality
French
Parents age
30-40
Start date
March 25 of 2017
Stay
1-4 months
Last session
2 months ago
id
6197
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Linda O.
Family Linda O., Navan
Ireland, Navan
Family Linda O., Navan

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Engineer
Mother Occupation: Teacher
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: English
Children: 1
- Girl of All ages years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Village
Property type: Other
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 100 EUR
Job Position: Other
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 25 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Linda
Dear au pair,

We are 4 in the family. My partner is irish and I am french (from Guadeloupe).

We have 2 lovely daughters. Melodie-Grace who is 6 very soon and Emilie-Rose,2 years.
Ambrose is an aircraft engineer and I am giving music lessons from home. I am a current music student too.
We have 2 dogs, really harmless and very friendly. They are called Tiny and Chanel.
We live is a small village called Fordstown.
It's quite quiet around here.
We are near the oldest irish town called Kells and we are near the county town, Navan.
We live in the country side so the children have a big garden to play. I would highly encourage outdoor activities (if weather permits)
Melodie-Grace goes to school from 9.30 till 2.10 PM. The school is about 5 minutes, by car.
Emilie-Rose is a dynamic baby, very lively.
I would expect from my au pair to be fully dedicated to my girls. They are very easy to mind.
The timetable is 5 days per week from 8am till 6pm, roughly. I am going to Dublin on Saturdays, so the days off can change from SAT-SUN or SUN-MON.
The reason why is that Ambrose has shifted timetables and he will be able to mind the girls on Saturdays if he is available.

We need a flexible au pair in this regard.
I would like the au pair to be able to drive and feel confident to do it on the other side.
I wish I could be dealing with a mature and reliable person, who can have activities with them.(No tv during the week)
I expect the au pair to prepare Melodie for school (dress her, breakfast, preparation of the lunch box) bring her and collect her with Emilie-Rose.
Melodie has extra-activities (Gym, swimming-pool etc..) so the au pair will have to bring her to them.
Taking care of Emilie is important too.
I will ask the au pair to take care of her own room and tidy up a bit the girls toys, encouraging them to tidy up themselves but no cleaning will be asked.

The au pair will be dealing with Emilie-Rose while Melodie is at school. Once Melodie is back from school, the au pair will have to "prepare if she can" and give them their dinner.

She will be able to keep the car provided for the school runs to go the shopping center in Navan,or english lessons on her spare time.
Petrol will be provided for school runs and few driving around the place.
We are very easy going persons and very respectful of the person who will be dealing with our 2 beautiful girls.
We will make sure that the au pair has her own privacy .
She will have her own bathroom and a big bedroom.
other FAMILIES

Family Espe S.

Spain
40-50 years

Family

Espe S.

See profile

Family Giada G.

Italy
30-40 years

Family

Giada G.

See profile

Family natalia r.

Spain
30-40 years

Family

natalia r.

See profile

Family federica l.

Italy
30-40 years

Family

federica l.

See profile