This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Rebecca H.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
British / English
Parents age
Start date
September 3 of 2016
9 months -1 year
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Rebecca H.
Family Rebecca H., Oxford
UK, Oxford
Family Rebecca H., Oxford

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Other
Mother Occupation: Other
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: English
Children: 2
- Boy of 2-5 years
- Boy of 2-5 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : Yes
Religion: Protestant and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Village
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 80 GBP
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: French
Experience required: Low (0 to 100 hours)
Required age range: 20 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: Yes
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: Yes
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Rebecca
To our new au pair,

We look forward to welcoming you to our family.

We are a family of 4, Charles, Becky and the children, Harry and Felix.

We are bilingual, speaking both French and English with the children. We are very active and are outdoors every day. The boys are very energetic and like to play outside on their bicycles or on the trampoline.

We are a very relaxed and friendly family.

We live in an old 15th century house which is very traditional, with log fires and an AGA. We have a river running through our garden with lots of ducks and swans.

We live 5 minutes from a train station which takes you to Oxford or to London very easily and there is a bus stop at the end of our drive. We live just outside a small village called Steeple Aston (15mins walk) which has a shop and a playground.

We have a big garden with lots of barns and fields, so lots of space for the boys to run around. We also have a small very friendly dog called Monty.

Both boys attend the local preschool; Harry 4x days a week and Felix 2x mornings a week. If they are at home then they generally have quiet time for an hour or so in their bedroom after lunch and then outside in the afternoon, whatever the weather - we have good waterproof jackets.

A letter from our previous au pair:
Charles, Becky, Harry, Felix, et Monty est une famille formidable, à l’écoute, organisée, festive, très relax, et surtout avec plein d’amour. Je suis au pair chez eux depuis Novembre et malheureusement je vais devoir partir pour continuer mes études… Si tu souhaites être au pair je te conseil fortement de faire cette formidable expérience dans cette famille. Becky parle très bien le français, donc tu ne seras pas perdue à cause de la langue, ne t’inquiète surtout pas. Les enfants sont géniaux, des vrais petits amours ! C’est vraiment génial de les garder, et tu verras comme Harry c’est bien parler le Français, c’est vraiment trop craquant. Monty, le petit chien, est un amour de chien, et aussi gentil que lui, tu n’en trouveras pas deux. Aussi, Becky et Charles vont sûrement te faire rencontrer leurs familles et leurs amis. Des amis vraiment très drôles et super adorables avec toi et puis les deux familles ils vont te mettre tout de suite à l’aise, avec énormément de gentillesse à t’accueillir sous leur toit avec un très bon confort. Tu ne seras pas vu comme « au pair » de la famille mais comme une personne qui fait partie de la famille. (Manger avec toute la famille, faire des activités, participer à des très bons moments festifs) C’est vraiment génial tu verras. Et tu seras dans une famille Anglaise où tu mangeras très très bien ! Becky est vraiment une excellente cuisinière.

Tu seras hébergée dans une somptueuse maison où quand il y a du soleil c’est vraiment géniale. Tu te croiras en vacance, c’est magnifique. Steeple Aston est un village certe, mais sache que à 5 minutes de la maison, tu à la gare d’Heyford, et tu pourras allez à Oxford où Londres si tu veux. À coter de la maison il y a un arrêt de bus aussi qui peux t’emmener à Oxford ou à Banbury. Pour allez à Londres c’est très facile d’Oxford car tu as beaucoup de bus. Tu verras c’est vraiment bien desservit, tu ne seras pas perdu dans une campagne. Si tu es accroc au shopping comme moi, à 15 minutes tu as Bicester Village. Tu verras c’est le paradis des Fashonistas. Et Becky et Charles se feront un plaisisr de t’y poser si tu y souhaites y allez. Tu te feras sans doute plein d’amis où tu pourras allez au cinéma, à la patinoire où si tu veux il y a beaucoup de jardin à visiter, de monuments et à coter de chez Becky et Charles tu as un très bon canal ou si tu veux allez faire de la bicyclette c’est vraiment trop chouette ! Tu verras comme le temps passera très vite ici, tu t’ennuieras pas sa je te le promet et si tu as de la chance de venir dans cette famille, tu seras vraiment heureuse.

We are looking for an au pair who likes the countryside and who is happy wearing wellies. The boys like looking for slugs and snails, so you must be happy getting muddy. We would ideally be looking for a French au pair, to speak French with the children, however this is not essential.

You must proactive and happy to use your initivitive if you see a task that needs doing. We are a busy household and things work well if everyone helps out.

We generally spend the summers having picnics by the river, going for bike rides by the canal and generally enjoying time in the garden.

Working hours, duties and pocket money:
We will be expecting you to work for us on average for about five hours a day, Monday to Friday (i.e. 30 hours a week) for which we will pay you £80 per week pocket money.

Your main duties and responsibilities will include helping with the children, cleaning/washing/ironing occasional cooking. You will also help with tea time and bath time.

We will also expect you to do some babysitting about once or twice a week.

Accommodation and meals:
You will have your own bedroom with a TV and internet access and share a bathroom with the children. The bedroom has a beautiful view over the river and the garden.

We will provide all your food.

We can also provide you with a car if required.

You can take 4 weeks holidays during your one year stay and you will also have UK National Holidays free.

English classes:
You will be able to attend English classes in your free time. We will help you enrol in a suitable college. Oxford is a very accademic city with lots of students.

Family Estanis P.

40-50 years


Estanis P.

See profile

Family Amparo l.

30-40 years


Amparo l.

See profile

Family Tzvetan Z.

40-50 years


Tzvetan Z.

See profile


30-40 years



See profile