This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Susan A.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
August 7 of 2016
1-4 months
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Susan A.
Family Susan A., Cork
Ireland, Cork
Family Susan A., Cork

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: N.A.
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: English
Children: 2
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Girl of 2-5 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Countryside
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: +4
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 100 EUR
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Without experience
Required age range: 21 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Susan
Dear Au Pair
We are the Parents of two beautiful young girls, Grace and Ashling. Ashling is 3 years 06 months and Grace is 2 years and 3 months. I am expecting our third child at the end of August!!! I will be on maternity leave while you are au-pairing with us.
We are looking for a kind, mature and energetic au pair to help me with looking after the children.
We live in a beautiful part of Ireland - West Cork (Kilbrittain) and we are only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
We also live very close to the towns of Bandon, Kinsale and Clonakilty. We also live very close to Cork City(35km) which has a frequent bus service from Bandon and Kinsale. You will be able to enjoy both City life and life by the sea!!
There is a very strong network of spanish au-pairs in our locality.
About us
We are a family of 4 soon to become a family of 5!! As I said, our third baby is due the end of August! Grace and Ashling and very happy children. They love singing and dancing and building sandcastles on the beach. Ashling loves books and anything related to Princesses!! Grace loves playing outside in her car and going on swings and slides.They both enjoy going to the playground and the woods and both are very close by, with a choice of playgrounds. They will be delighted to show you.
Ashling will be starting playschool at the end of August, 4 mornings per week, Tuesday-Friday from 9.30-1pm.
We require an au pair to help me with looking after the children when the new baby arrives, with occasional babysitting and some housework will also be required. This will generally be helping me out e.g. helping to clean up after dinner etc. You will have weekends free. We can be flexible around time off as my husband does shift-work and I will be on maternity leave.
As we live in the Country-side, we will provide you with a car for both your own personal use to drive to nearby towns (bus services are available from these towns for longer journeys) and to take the children on short journeys. we will give you €20 for petrol for the car every week.
We have a big house, so you will have your own large bedroom with an en-suite bathroom.
Our current au-pair, who is Spanish, would be very willing to chat with you. She studied in an english class while here and sat her B2 exams!

Family Salome R.

40-50 years


Salome R.

See profile

Family Cécile D.

50-60 years


Cécile D.

See profile


30-40 years



See profile

Family Dessy O.

30-40 years


Dessy O.

See profile