This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Mary F.
Father´s Nationality
British / English
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
July 22 of 2016
5-8 months
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Mary F.
Family Mary F., Torquay
Australia, Torquay
Family Mary F., Torquay

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Engineer
Mother Occupation: Nurse
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: English
Children: 1
- Girl of 2-5 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Coastal City
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 100 EUR
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Italian
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 21 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: Yes
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Mary
Dear future Au Pair...

Our family consists of myself (Mary), my husband Gavin and our beautiful little daughter Isla (2 years old) whom is very social, enjoys animals and playing outdoors.
We are a modern family with busy lives. I am a Registered Nurse and Gavin is a Marine Engineer and he spends a lot of time overseas for work. I work at a local hospital which is about 30 min from our house and I work about 4 days per week.

As Nursing requires me to work shifts and Gavin spends a lot of time away having an au pair would give use the flexible childcare we require and Isla would benefit from the one to one care that could be provided.
I have an Italian background and my Nonna who originated from Salerno lives in Melbourne. I speak basic Italian and feel Isla would also benefit greatly from a language and cultural exchange with an Italian au pair.
We are a very happy, easy going and social family, living in a small costal town called Torquay around 1.5 hrs from Melbourne. Torquay is a very family friendly town and the people are very welcoming.
We are an active family, enjoying coastal walks, surfing and beach culture whilst at the same time loving eating out at restaurant and going for coffee.
There are many lovely cafes and shops in Torquay and we would regularly take weekends away to Melbourne to visit family. Torquay has many activities for children such as baby playgroups, which I would like our au pair to take Isla to if I am unable to attend. We are a tidy household so we expect that our au pair keeps her living area tidy and help keep Islas room tidy.
My work usually this consist of a morning shift which starts at 7 am-3pm or an afternoon shift from 2pm-10pm. We can talk more about Islas routine once we are in touch. We see having an au pair as extension of our family and they will be welcomed with open arms.
We are looking for someone who is flexible and can go with the flow.
If you think you would like to have a more in depth chat about our family please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Family Emmanuelle R.

30-40 years


Emmanuelle R.

See profile

Family giada c.

40-50 years


giada c.

See profile

Family Samantha D.

30-40 years


Samantha D.

See profile

Family Heather W.

40-50 years


Heather W.

See profile