This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Alina M.
Country
Ireland
City
Gorey, wexford
Father´s Nationality
Irish
Mother´s Nationality
Irish
Parents age
30-40
Start date
August 22 of 2016
Stay
1-4 months
Last session
1 year ago
id
2598
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Alina M.
Family Alina M., Gorey, wexford
Ireland, Gorey, wexford
Family Alina M., Gorey, wexford

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Manager
Mother Occupation: Therapist
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: English
Children: 2
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Girl of 0-2 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Countryside
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 100 EUR
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Indifferent
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Without experience
Required age range: 18 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: No
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Alina
Dear au pair,
We understand how hard it is to move away from family and friends so will try to make to make your stay a wonderful experience and we will treat you as an additional member of our family.
We are a family of 5 at the moment. Me – Alina 36 years old, my husband Graeme 38 years old, Elyse – 3 years old, Baby Claudia 1 week old and Charlie our Samoyed dog.
Both Graeme and I work mainly from home at the moment so we are here most of the time which will give you plenty of time to do things for yourself.
We live just outside Gorey – Co. Wexford, Ireland, in a place called Ballymoney. We are just beside the see with access to a lovely private beach which is only 2min walk from the house. The location is quite remote for someone that enjoys an active social life. Gorey town is 10mins away and Dublin city is 1hour away. Gorey is a very vibrant little town with lots to offer. At present Gorey is home to a lot of au pairs from all over the world with plenty of language courses and other activities.

Elyse is a very good child with an independent personality. She is at an age when she needs to be entertained almost all the time. She is very playful and she loves company. She loves looking at books, building things and making a mess of the house. She is in crèche most of the week so she only needs minding 1 day per week.
Claudia is a very good baby so far. She sleeps most of the time.
Charlie is a gorgeous playfull dog that loves walks to the beach.
We are looking for trustworthy au pair than can look after the children and the house like they were hers. We hope to find someone that is happy here and would stay with us for as long as possible. We want someone with initiative and an outgoing personality, someone that does not wait to be told what to do every minute.
We are not looking for an employee but for someone that can be like a new member of our family.
You need to be comfortable with children and be able to entertain and handle a toddler.
There are nappies to be changed so you must be comfortable doing this. And also you need to be comfortable handling a new born baby.
You would be expected to look after the house as if it was your own and do house chores like all of us –mainly tidying up after yourself and The kids, hoover and dust the common areas. Cooking is not expected of you but you’re welcome to do it if it’s something you enjoy.
There isn't much for you to do on daily basis because Elyse is in crech most of the week from 9 to 5 and I am home to look after the baby most of the time.
You have your own private room with a private bathroom and access to all the rooms in the house
We had aupairs in the ast 2 years and we are still keeping in touch with them. We can put you in contact with them for some peace of mind. :-).

Alina & Graeme
other FAMILIES

Family James C.

UK
30-40 years

Family

James C.

See profile

Family anouk v.

Netherlands
30-40 years

Family

anouk v.

See profile

Family Montse F.

Spain
40-50 years

Family

Montse F.

See profile

Family Eelke v.

Poland
40-50 years

Family

Eelke v.

See profile