This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Marie-Caroline M.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
November 12 of 2016
9 months -1 year
Last session
5 months ago
Contact information

Family Marie-Caroline M.
Family Marie-Caroline M., Versailles
France, Versailles
Family Marie-Caroline M., Versailles

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Management staff
Mother Occupation: Teacher
Number of people living in the house: 5
Family language: Spanish
Children: 3
- Boy of +10 years
- Girl of +10 years
- Boy of 5-10 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: +4
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: +120 EUR
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Low (0 to 100 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 25
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: Yes
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Marie-Caroline
Dear future Au pair,

We are a French family with five children, four boys and a girl, aged 6, 10, 13, 17, and 19 years old. But you would only look after the three youngest, as our two teenagers are autonomous and in boarding school or University, so they are away during the week, and only home at week-ends.

Our three youngest kids are lively and affectionate, although like all children, they are sometimes a bit difficult or sulky. A very good way to go round this is to turn every routine into a game (e.g. sing them into the bath, or let’s play hide and seek in/out of your clothes, let’s have a race to the kitchen for the meal…). It just requires a little bit of imagination and it becomes fun !

My husband and I are in our fourties. Emmanuel works as a hospital manager for a national company. I, Marie-Caroline, work part time teaching in a school.

We live in a house in Versailles, in a residential and calm area, we have a big garden which is nice in Spring and Summer. The children love to ride their bicycles or go on the swings and trampoline in the garden. Our house is 5 minutes away by bus, or 15 mn away on foot, from the town centre of Versailles where all the shops are. Versailles is approximately 20 km away from Paris, it takes 40 mn by train to go to the capital city, and there are trains every 15 minutes.

You will have your private bedroom with a shower next to it. Your bedroom is furnished with a bed, chest of drawers, cupboard, desk, chair, bookshelves.

We have had au-pairs for ten years now (from G-B) and got on well with them. The children grew attached to each of them and loved to play or get cuddles from them. My husband and I have always had a friendly and open relationship with them. We hope to do the same for you and welcome you in a warm family atmosphere.

You can attend French classes at the University of Versailles which is 15mn away by bus. Or if you prefer, you can use one of our bikes to go there. There you will meet other au-pairs from all over the world. You will have two hours of class on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, that is eight hours a week.
On top of your wages (130 € a week), we’ll pay for your bus tickets to go to school.

Emmanuel and I are bilingual (French–English) and the children become more bilingual every day thanks to our au-pair. We would like you to speak English to the children. Naturally we will be glad to speak French with you so as to help you improve your French.

We hope to meet you soon and hope that you will enjoy your stay in our family,


Family Helene L.

30-40 years


Helene L.

See profile

Family Ingse N.

40-50 years


Ingse N.

See profile

Family Angela G.

40-50 years


Angela G.

See profile

Family Francesca M.

40-50 years


Francesca M.

See profile