This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Cecilia A.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
September 30 of 2016
9 months -1 year
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Cecilia A.
Family Cecilia A., Southampton
UK, Southampton
Family Cecilia A., Southampton

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Businessman
Mother Occupation: Marketing
Number of people living in the house: 5
Family language: English
Children: 1
- Boy of 5-10 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 110 GBP
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Indifferent
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: Yes
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Cecilia
We are a friendly and welcoming Anglo-French family looking for someone who can help take care of our children during the week.
We have three kids (9,9 and 7), they all study very well at school and participate in many activities after school (football, swimming lessons, ballet, art, scouts, etc...) We spend a lot of time as a family in the evenings and over the weekends; we go cycling in the forest, go out on our boat, play badminton, go to the theatre, etc.
We are looking for someone who really likes kids and is quite active as well as organised. You will be responsible for driving them to / back from school most days and taking them to their activities also by car. You will need to have their bags ready before then (eg ballet clothes on ballet day) as well as water and a snack as they get very hungry! You will also need to supervise their homework and make sure their clothes for the next day are washed and ironed (in England they wear school uniforms).
We live in a very nice part of Southampton, a residential area not far from the city centre with bars, shops and language schools. Their are many students and other Au Pairs in the city, even in the house opposite our house. If you want to visit the uk it's very easy, their are direct trains to London and many other places many times a day. There is also an airport with many European flights.
We currently have an Italian Au Pair who is finishing at the end of September, so we need someone available beginning of October. Before her we had a Spanish Au Pair and both would be happy to give a testimonial if you wish to know more about our life.
We hope to hear from you soon and to welcome somebody new into our family!
Thank you for writing to us with information about you.

Family Cinzia L.

40-50 years


Cinzia L.

See profile

Family Serena D.

30-40 years


Serena D.

See profile

Family Liliana O.

30-40 years


Liliana O.

See profile

Family Itziar C.

30-40 years


Itziar C.

See profile