This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Julia R.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
July 31 of 2017
1-4 months
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Julia R.
Family Julia R., Sidcup
UK, Sidcup
Family Julia R., Sidcup

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Project manager
Mother Occupation: Official
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: Russian
Children: 1
- Girl of 2-5 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 1
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 100 GBP
Job Position: Au Pair summer season
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Russian
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: No

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Julia
We are a family of 3 (2 adults and a 4-year old girl) looking for a full-time au-pair for August 2017, who would look after our daughter during school holiday.
We are a Russian-speaking family, and would prefer an au-pair to be fluent in Russian.
We don't expect the au-pair to perform household activities, except for basic cooking/ warming up food for the child. Cleaning activities that would be expected relate to basic tidying up after playing with the child, and cleaning/tidying up after oneself.
We have a guinea pig, which requires low maintenance, and it is usually cleaned after/fed by the family members. Cleaning after the guinea pig will not be expected of the au-pair.
Working hours would be spread over the working week (Monday - Friday), and weekends will be free.

Generally speaking, we are a friendly easy-going family. Although we are quite relaxed, we prefer to maintain some basic routine when it comes to upbringing our daughter. The au-pair would be expected to spend leisure time with our child, take her for kids activities during the week, go to the park, read books (mainly in Russian) at home, meet with some other families (our friends) with children for leisure activities. We may ask the au-pair for an occasional late-evening shift, but mostly the au-pair is expected to have evenings and weekends free.

We are open for discussion.


Family Bianca F.

40-50 years


Bianca F.

See profile

Family Anisa S.

30-40 years


Anisa S.

See profile

Family Alessia R.

30-40 years


Alessia R.

See profile

Family Bronagh C.

40-50 years


Bronagh C.

See profile