This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Nicola S.
Country
UK
City
Essex
Mother´s Nationality
British / English
Parents age
40-50
Start date
July 1 of 2017
Stay
9 months -1 year
Last session
2 months ago
id
4572
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Nicola S.
Family Nicola S., Essex
UK, Essex
Family Nicola S., Essex

other data

personal information
Single parent: Yes, I am single mother
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: N.A.
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Girl of +10 years
- Boy of 2-5 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Village
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: Yes

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: +120 GBP
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Spanish
Experience required: High (500 - 1000 hours)
Required age range: 23 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Nicola
I am currently looking for an au pair to come and join our family.
I am a widow aged 40 with two beautiful children aged 13 (Daughter) and son who is 4!
My husband sadly passed away November 2015 after a short battle of cancer.
Considering we have had a very tough year and had so much heartache, we continue to be happy and do what makes us happy. I now have to do the very best for my children and not allow them to be affected too much.
We have had a spanish au pair since April last year, whom we have grown so close to and love but she has to return to her country as her studies of her Masters has now finished.
We live in a beautiful village called Theydon Bois which is in Essex in the UK.
It is close to the underground station, shops, restaurants, pubs but is also a country village with pond, and a park for children.
Our house is a large 4 bedroom house detached and with a swimming pool and lovely spacious garden.
My daughter is 13, she is a pleasure to be around. Her hobby is Cheer Leading and she is very successful with this, ravelling around the country with competitions and has also competed in Paris and Florida USA.
My Son Luis is 4, he too is a gorgeous little boy.
He seats School in September this year, so will be at school from 8.45am-3.15p.m, the same hours as my daughter will be at school.
I would like an au pair to generally help me as i am single parent.
I have to do lots of driving with my daughter and need someone home with my son sometimes.
I do work part time, Monday and Wednesday afternoons and would require you to cook for the children and put Luis to be sometimes if i finish late.

I require a couple of nights babysitting some weeks, help with house hold duties, making beds and using initiative in keeping the house very clean and tidy along with ironing too.
We will make you feel part of our small family and also provide food and anything you need.
The job role here is very relaxed but i do want and expect all that is asked, to be done.
other FAMILIES

Family Niamh C.

Ireland
30-40 years

Family

Niamh C.

See profile

Family Rebecca H.

UK
30-40 years

Family

Rebecca H.

See profile

Family Naama Z.

UK
30-40 years

Family

Naama Z.

See profile

Family caroline l.

UK
30-40 years

Family

caroline l.

See profile