This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Claudia T.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
January 16 of 2017
9 months -1 year
Last session
9 months ago
Contact information

Family Claudia T.
Family Claudia T., Clevedon
UK, Clevedon
Family Claudia T., Clevedon

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Management staff
Mother Occupation: Consultant
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: Spanish
Children: 1
- Boy of All ages years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Protestant and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Coastal City
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 80 GBP
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Indifferent
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Without experience
Required age range: 18 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Claudia

We are a billingual household (German and English) and are looking for an Au Pair to join us ideally end of March beginning of April 2017 until at least mid September 2017, but ideally longer.

Ian (the dad - 44) is English and was born in Clevedon. Claudia (the mother - 40 in February) is German but left Germany in 1994 and has since then lived in England, Spain and France. Thomas is our 3 yrs old son, who is full of beans and makes us laugh every day. He is very affectionat and funny. He also has three older half-siblings from Ian's first marriage: James (18 in March); Charlotte (15) and William (13 in March). Charlotte and William live with us every other weekend and half of the holidays.

You would need to look after Thomas, who also goes to nursery 4 days a week (23.5hrs a week). His nursery is only 2 min drive away or 15min by foot/buggy.
Ian and I work full time and leave the house early in the morning. Monday - Thursday you would need to get Thomas up and take him to nursery for 8.30am. Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday he will need to be collected at 1pm and then usually sleeps as soon as he gets home for 2hrs. On Tuesday's he spends the whole day at nursery and I try to collect him myself at 6pm. Friday's Thomas would spend the day with you. Our current Au Pair takes him either to a church group or play area to catch up with his friends. Nursery & us are very flexible, so if these hours do not work for you, we could possibly change them. Also as of September 2017 Thomas is likely to increase his hours at nursery to over 35hrs per week, giving you more spare time. In return we are likely to ask for an extra night babysitting per week.

We live in the coastal town of Clevedon, which is 13miles outside of Bristol on the West coast of England. Clevedon is a lovely quiet victorian town, with some lovely pubs and restaurants. The nearest Nightclubs are in Bristol or Weston Super Mare.
There is a bus service 2min from our house that runs straight into Bristol (including night buses).
Trains from Yatton (15min drive from our house) take just over 2hrs into central London.
We have a detached house with 5 bedrooms and garden (with big trampoline and wooden play area) in a lovely part of Clevedon.

What are we looking for? A friendly caring person, who loves children and has patience.
General hours of work:
Monday, Wednesday & Thursday's 7.30 - 8.30am & 1 - 6.30pm
Tuesday's 7.30-8.30am
Friday's 7.30am - 5.30pm
plus 1 night babysitting a week - we would of course agree each evening with you in advance

7hrs helping in the house per week (hovering, dusting etc). Our current Au pair does this in the time that our son sleeps (1.30 - 3.30pm), however Thomas does love to help out with the hovering :-) We also have a cleaner once a fortnight.

Cooking the family meals 3-4 nights in the week. Currently we (family & Au Pair) plan on a Sunday our meals for the following Monday - Friday. Our current Au Pair will cook around 4 meals per week. Sometimes I will teach her a new meal and sometimes she teaches us a new meal.

What do we offer?
A loving family home. Our current Au Pair joins in with all the family activities, ie. bowling, meals out, watching TV etc, but that is up to you.

£80 wages
+ a car (including insurance, car tax and general maintenance)
+ a mobile phone with 12GB data and unlimited UK calls and text
+ your own room with TV
+ your own bathroom (you would need to share the bathroom with our son's half siblings every other weekend, when they come to stay)
+ Saturday and Sunday are your days off, unless we have agreed babysitting up front.
+ all your clothes washed weekly (you just need to help hanging up the washing and folding it down)
+ pre-arranged holidays

Our current Au Pair also attends language classes in Bristol, so if you are interested in attending school we can provide you all the details.

Please contact us if you are interested.

The Trudgetts

Family Claudia A.

30-40 years


Claudia A.

See profile

Family ELENI S.

20-30 years



See profile

Family Gonzalo C.

30-40 years


Gonzalo C.

See profile

Family Maria fe A.

20-30 years


Maria fe A.

See profile