This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Trish D.
Parents age
Start date
March 4 of 2017
9 months -1 year
Last session
9 months ago
Contact information

Family Trish D.
Family Trish D., Portlaoise
Ireland, Portlaoise
Family Trish D., Portlaoise

other data

personal information
Single parent: Yes, I am single mother
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: N.A.
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: English
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 0 EUR
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 21 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Desirable
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Trish
We are a single parent family with two boys aged 4 and 6. They are active, fun loving and enjoy the company of others. My boys are in Montessori and Primary School. We have a lovely Au Pair, Ana, but now she is moving home to Spain for family reasons. I would be happy for you to speak to both Ana and other previous au pairs so you can learn more about my home and the working conditions.

We live in a small but busy town, schools and shops are less than 10 minutes walk away. There is a larger town nearby with excellent bus and train links to Dublin (1 hour away) and the rest of Ireland.

I work in the nearby town, my job involves shift-work. This means I work long days from 8am to 8pm, but you will only work 5 days per fortnight. You would have every morning off from 9 until 12 when the children are in school. I also work every second weekend but on these Saturdays and Sundays the children are staying in their father's home. In addition to these days, I would also like you to babysit 2 evenings per week during which time I attend a gym class.
I would like my au pair to be kind, honest, genuine and enthusiastic. Ideally she would need to be able to cook, help out with some light, children related housework, such as tidying up toys and after lunch or dinner.

A fun, active and energetic Au Pair, who will become another member of my family would be most welcome. She would ideally be able and willing to drive. Of interest to you also may be the availability of an evening English class nearby where you can improve your English, obtain a First Certificate in English and meet other people.

Family Linda K.

30-40 years


Linda K.

See profile

Family Alessia B.

40-50 years


Alessia B.

See profile

Family Xiaohong L.

30-40 years


Xiaohong L.

See profile

Family Amelie d.

30-40 years


Amelie d.

See profile