This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Claudia H.
Country
UK
City
Hertford
Father´s Nationality
British / English
Mother´s Nationality
British / English
Parents age
30-40
Start date
March 15 of 2017
Stay
more than 1 year
Last session
8 months ago
id
5529
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Claudia H.
Family Claudia H., Hertford
UK, Hertford
Family Claudia H., Hertford

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Other
Mother Occupation: Other
Number of people living in the house: 5
Family language: English
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 80 GBP
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 25 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: Yes
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Claudia
Dear Au Pair
We are a family of 5 with 3 children.
Oliver (8) Born in Hong Kong
Amelia (6) Born in Izmir, Turkey
Finley (3) Born in UK
We all love to have fun, play sports and travel as much as possible. Our children are very bright and equally very well behaved.

We live in Hertford which is a beautiful market town on a direct train line into central London. We live in a lovely house with a very private plot within 5 minutes walk from the Town Centre.
We have a small modern cottage next to our house (within the property) which has its own living area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom which is available for our AuPair to live and feel able to have some privacy when needed.
We are very keen that our AuPair feels part of the family and involved in family life, whilst at the same time is able to meet new people and explore the UK.

Our children attend a private school about 15 minutes drive from our house. Our eldest 2 attend school Monday to Friday and our youngest attends the mornings of Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Weekends are spent with the children playing Football, Rugby, Hockey, Swimming and playing with friends.

My husband works away from home for many weeks of the year so now with 3 children with a busy schedule we've decided to look for an AuPair.

I do not work myself and am a very active mother, so we are looking for a person to help out where needed instead of a full time child carer. Someone that's flexible that's easy to spend time with and is happy to get involved with family activities.

We are looking for someone who can help with the overall care of our children, from collecting from school, dropping off at sports activities, playing with them in the garden, playing games, to helping with their laundry and some meal times etc. We may also require light housework help across the week.

Our AuPair would have use of a car both with the children and often for their social time. We are an easy going family and would encourge our AuPair to study, join groups, make friends and have an active social life whilst staying with us.

Our family is fun and active, so we are looking for someone who is also fun and active, but must also have strong personal values with honesty, integrity and humility being top of our list.

We know that living away from home in a foreign country can be daunting as we have also lived in China and Turkey in recent years. With this in mind we would feel a strong sense of responsibity for our AuPair to have a very happy, educational, fun and very importantly safe time whist living in the UK. We are a very caring family and would want to re assure a potential AuPair that they'd be well looked after.

Look forward to hearing from you
Claudia



other FAMILIES

Family Bernard D.

UK
50-60 years

Family

Bernard D.

See profile

Family Chiara P.

Italy
30-40 years

Family

Chiara P.

See profile

Family gail G.

UK
20-30 years

Family

gail G.

See profile

Family Gillian S.

Ireland
30-40 years

Family

Gillian S.

See profile