This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Sigurrós Sandra B.
Country
Iceland
City
Grundarfjörður
Father´s Nationality
Icelander
Mother´s Nationality
Icelander
Parents age
30-40
Start date
March 5 of 2017
Stay
1-4 months
Last session
8 months ago
id
5857
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Sigurrós Sandra B.
Family Sigurrós Sandra B., Grundarfjörður
Iceland, Grundarfjörður
Family Sigurrós Sandra B., Grundarfjörður

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Other
Mother Occupation: Teacher
Number of people living in the house: 5
Family language: Icelandic
Children: 3
- Boy of 2-5 years
- Girl of 0-2 years
- Boy of 2-5 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 90 EUR
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Without experience
Required age range: 18 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: No
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Sigurrós Sandra
We are family of five.Our names are Sigurrós and Þorsteinn, called Rósa and Steini. We have three children, two boys and a girl. The boys are Sævar Hjalti, five years old, and Bergur Ingi, almost four years in may. Elín, our little girl, is eight months old, will be 1 in june. The boys are playful and independent and good playmates despite being very different persons. Elín is active and engaging and the princess of our castle.

We live in að small town called Grundarfjörður, in a house next to the ocean. Rósa works in kindergarden with kids born in 2011. Rósa is an educated teacher and a historian. Her hobbies are reading, knitting and various arts and crafts. Steini is a fisherman and is away from home for four days in a week. The boys are in kindergarden from 8-16 monday - friday. Elín is at home until next fall when she starts in kindergarden. In our free time we meet with friends and family, take walks and play outside or cuddle at home playing legos or cards.

Grundarfjörður is a small fishing village in the west of Iceland, with beautiful landscapes and the most pictured mountain in Iceland is right outside our living room window. It has many great hiking paths and shorter nature walks.

Our palate includes both fish, fresh from the sea, and meat and eggs from neighbouring farms.

Expectations:
We want someone who is good with babies and can look after Elín during work hours on mondays and tuesdays, babysit her and the boys for an hour tuesday afternoon and help a little around the house.

You will have your own room and access to WiFi and hot tub.

We are very friendly and during your stay you will be a part of the family. Your freetime may be spent at your leisure although the boys are very engaging and curious of new friends.

We are very proud of our beautiful country, and are happy to show you around the wonderful landscape in our area and tell you all about Iceland.
other FAMILIES

Family alpa d.

UK
40-50 years

Family

alpa d.

See profile

Family ludivine c.

France
40-50 years

Family

ludivine c.

See profile

Family Silja K.

Finland
20-30 years

Family

Silja K.

See profile

Family giuliano r.

Italy
30-40 years

Family

giuliano r.

See profile