This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Johannes S.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
British / English
Parents age
Start date
April 1 of 2017
1-4 months
Last session
7 months ago
Contact information

Family Johannes S.
Family Johannes S., Basingstoke
UK, Basingstoke
Family Johannes S., Basingstoke

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Consultant
Mother Occupation: Nurse
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: Spanish
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Other
Number of rooms: 3
Number of bathrooms: 1
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 100 GBP
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 19 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: Yes
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Johannes
Dear AuPair

We would like to request the services of an Au Pair to help us looking after our children and some light work of preparing their meals before and after school. Their school is 5 minutes walk from our house. We would like an Au pair to be a big sister to our kids and build friendship with them as well as being part of our family and learn from each other about our different cultures.
We lived in a fast developing town in Basingstoke, which is closer to big cities like London (1 hr to London by train), Portsmouth, Bournemouth where you can go to beaches and historical sites like Winchester which is 30 minutes drive from us.

We live in a 3 bedroom house, we are close to public transport with buses running every 10 minutes to town centre. We will have another room solely used by Au pair during their stay. The Au pair will have 2 free days that will be negotiated by both parties. We are willing to pay £100 pocket money per week for them to spend.

We would like an AuPair to join us from 1st April 2017 for about 3-4 months.
We are open-minded family welcoming new ideas and we would like an Au pair who is open to discussions and flexible with alternating day offs to suit the Au pair and us, just like in a family setup with friendly discussions.

My name is Johannes, I am an IT Consultant, my wife Penny is a Nurse and we live with our twin girls, Shibo and Kiki. The girls are 5 years old. We do not smoke and don’t have pets, but we don’t mind someone who smokes as long as they don’t smoke inside the house.

If you are interested we would be happy to welcome you into our family and have fun.
Thank You

Family Yolanda R.

40-50 years


Yolanda R.

See profile

Family marion j.

40-50 years


marion j.

See profile

Family Charlotte R.

30-40 years


Charlotte R.

See profile

Family Isabel M.

30-40 years


Isabel M.

See profile