This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Matthew H.
Country
UK
City
Brighton
Father´s Nationality
British
Mother´s Nationality
American
Parents age
40-50
Start date
March 20 of 2017
Stay
9 months -1 year
Last session
7 months ago
id
6097
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Matthew H.
Family Matthew H., Brighton
UK, Brighton
Family Matthew H., Brighton

other data

personal information
Single parent: Yes, I am single father
Father Occupation: Management staff
Mother Occupation: N.A.
Number of people living in the house: 3
Family language: English
Children: 2
- Boy of 5-10 years
- Boy of +10 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Village
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: +120 EUR
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Indifferent
Language you need: English
Experience required: Low (0 to 100 hours)
Required age range: 20 - 35
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Desirable
You can attend language courses: No
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Matthew
I am a single father looking for some help caring for my two boys, ages 11 and 7. We live in a beautiful (very old) village in Sussex about 15 minutes from Brighton. We are 2-3 minutes walk from the village center. I travel with work frequently (but not every week) so would need someone flexible. A typical month would require before and after school care for a few hours each school day - drop off at school and collect, help with homework, and collection from after school activities. One week would only require one over-night with the boys and then the following week I would require overnight care for the boys in a 'proxy parenting role' for probably 3 nights (with all full time parenting duties until my return). My parents are only 2 minutes away so there is always help available! Very light housework for the kids only, especially when I am home. I think this would suit a live in nanny/au pair but would consider someone who wanted only to live in for the proxy parenting days. Really keen to chat and meet up! Pay based upon experience.
other FAMILIES

Family Karen K.

Ireland
30-40 years

Family

Karen K.

See profile

Family Susannah W.

UK
30-40 years

Family

Susannah W.

See profile

Family Laura T.

Spain
30-40 years

Family

Laura T.

See profile

Family Rebecca F.

UK
40-50 years

Family

Rebecca F.

See profile