This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Melanie B.
Father´s Nationality
British / English
Mother´s Nationality
British / English
Parents age
Start date
March 27 of 2017
5-8 months
Last session
1 year ago
Contact information

Family Melanie B.
Family Melanie B., WINCHESTER
Family Melanie B., WINCHESTER

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Editor
Mother Occupation: Human Resources
Number of people living in the house: 5
Family language: Spanish
Children: 3
- Boy of 0-2 years
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Boy of 0-2 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Countryside
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: +4
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 30-40
Weekly pay: 90 GBP
Job Position: Au Pair summer season
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: English
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 30
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: Yes
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Desirable
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Melanie
We are an active family and are looking for someone to help us out caring for our children. My husband works long, irregular hours and I also work sporadically.

We have an adorable little girl (3.5 yrs old) who keeps us entertained all day long and a boy (1 yrs old) who has just about to start walking. I am expecting another baby end of May 2017.

We live in Hampshire, near Winchester, which is a beautiful city. Our house is spacious and newly decorated. It takes under an hour on the train to get to London.

My daughter and son go to nursery 3 days a week and then the other days are filled with activities for both of them. So taking her swimming, ballet, soft play, park etc. My daughter is also starting school 5 days a week, 8am till 3pm from September 2017.

The ideal aupair will be comfortable caring for a newborn and toddlers.

This is just a guide:

Monday to Friday - Usually have a lot of down time during the day especially as 2 of the children attend school /nursery at least 3 days a week (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday).

1 to 2 evenings a week

I may require the aupair to do nursery and school runs.

Duties will include:

- picking and dropping off at nursery
- playing with my children (making up activities, taking swimming, to the park etc.)
- caring for the baby's needs
- general tidying of the house, food preparation, doing washing, emptying / loading the dishwasher, folding clothes and putting away
- preparing pack lunch and snacks for nursery / school
- cooking meals (occasional)

We do have a cleaner but we do expect the aupair to help out with keeping the house generally tidy in between times as detailed above.

I like to describe this role as a mother's helper as sometimes it will be caring for the children and other times it will be helping me around the house so that I can spend more time playing with my children.

We are looking for someone that could look after 3 children, even if it will be on very rare occasions, normally be maximum of 2 at a time.

I think we are a laid back family living in a wonderful part of the U.K with close links to London.

Family Denisa K.

Czech Republic
20-30 years


Denisa K.

See profile

Family Ger E.

40-50 years


Ger E.

See profile

Family Ram A.

30-40 years


Ram A.

See profile

Family Kinda J.

30-40 years


Kinda J.

See profile