This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Hugrun P.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
May 5 of 2017
1-4 months
Last session
11 months ago
Contact information

Family Hugrun P.
Family Hugrun P., Hella
Iceland, Hella
Family Hugrun P., Hella

other data

personal information
Single parent: Yes, I am single mother
Father Occupation: N.A.
Mother Occupation: Accountant
Number of people living in the house: 2
Family language: Icelandic
Children: 1
- Girl of 0-2 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Village
Property type: Flat
Number of rooms: 2
Number of bathrooms: 1
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 100 EUR
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Very high (over 1,000 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 27
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: Yes
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: Yes
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: No

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Hugrun
My daughter will turn 2 years old this summer. She is at kindergarten until 2pm so I need the au pair to take care of her on weekdays from 2-4 pm. The kindergarten is closed all July so that month I need her to be taken care of from 8-4 pm at least half of July since I'm planning to take summer holiday myself. I'm searching for a caring and lovely person to take care of my little sunshine and to be a part of our small family, me and her. I'm 30 years old and I was an au pair myself for 7 months when I was 20 years old. We are very friendly and I would like to find someone Who will feel like home staying with us. My daughter stays with her father every other weekend so that weekend she is away from home.
Private bedroom with furnitures
Swimming pool next street to our home
Small and friendly village we live in
Many of Iceland's famous places in the area, glaciers, golden circle, black sand beach etc

Family Kirsten F.

20-30 years


Kirsten F.

See profile

Family donna b.

30-40 years


donna b.

See profile

Family Gueneau A.

30-40 years


Gueneau A.

See profile

Family María T.

30-40 years


María T.

See profile