This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family Sheila B.
Father´s Nationality
British / English
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
May 5 of 2017
9 months -1 year
Last session
5 months ago
Contact information

Family Sheila B.
Family Sheila B., London
UK, London
Family Sheila B., London

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Businessman
Mother Occupation: Businessman
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Girl of 2-5 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Catholic and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 5
Number of bathrooms: +4
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: +120 GBP
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Spanish
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 20 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Sheila
Thank you for reading our profile. We are Alastair and Sheila, a married couple living in London with our beautiful daughters Audrey, who is 4 years old, and Imogen, who is 2 years old. We work full time and are looking for a lovely person to join our family and help look after our girls during the week, for approximately 25 hours per week. You will still have plenty of time for English classes and for exploring London!

We are looking for someone who loves children and is very trustworthy, reliable, caring, enthusiastic and energetic. Ideally, you will have previous experience looking after young children and can provide references. We are looking for someone to live with us and would like you to commit to staying with us for at least 12 months, with the option to extend. We have had three Spanish aupairs over the last few years and it has been a wonderful experience. One of them is now a full-time nanny, one of them is a full-time teacher, and the other one has gone back to Spain to finish her studies. They are all willing to speak to you to provide a reference on our family! We look forward to hearing from you!

More about us:
In our free time, we enjoy spending time together, laughing, entertaining and having fun. We live in a beautiful, quiet, residential neighbourhood in Wimbledon in London (postcode SW19). We are offering a room in our house with access to a bathroom that will be used by only yourself. The Wimbledon train and underground station is a 10 minute walk, there are bus and tram stops within a 5 minute walk of our house. There are cafes, shops and excellent English language schools within short walking distance.


30-40 years



See profile

Family Agnieszka H.

30-40 years


Agnieszka H.

See profile

Family Daniel L.

40-50 years


Daniel L.

See profile

Family Charlotte J.

30-40 years


Charlotte J.

See profile