This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family jesse d.
Country
UK
City
bicester
Father´s Nationality
American
Mother´s Nationality
American
Parents age
30-40
Start date
May 1 of 2018
Stay
1-4 months
Last session
1 month ago
id
8257
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family jesse d.
Family jesse d., bicester
UK, bicester
Family jesse d., bicester

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Engineer
Mother Occupation: Photographer
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Girl of 2-5 years
- Boy of 2-5 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Protestant and it is important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: 4
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 100 GBP
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: Spanish, German
Experience required: Without experience
Required age range: 18 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: Yes
It is necessary to drive: Essential
You can attend language courses: Yes
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am jesse
We are a young American family (in the UK) looking for an au pair for our two kids. We are looking for a girl with toddler experience, non-smoking, driver's license, and patience without reproach. We would prefer a German-speaker, but are also open to Spanish. The preferred English level doesn't have to be adult-level, but enough to communicate with a 2.5 and 4 year-old.

Ryan is our oldest and he is in full-time preschool and loving it. He is energetic and sweet, but he also is a little boy (although he is bigger than most kids his age). He loves going on bike rides, jumping in puddles, and helping with cooking. He will certainly respond to negativity with poor behavior and negativity, so he will require patience and positivity even when he is pushing buttons or being stubborn.

Ava is 2.5 and she is the sweetest, most independent little child...but also the most snuggly, when she wants. She loves being read to, but sometimes she wants to do the reading. She contrasts Ryan as she is smaller than the rest of kids her age, but she is super duper smart. She is a great sleeper and loves cuddling before nap and bedtime.

Mommy is a photographer who shoots newborn, family, and birth photography. She sometimes is on call to be ready to meet her client at the hospital once they are in labor. This means that our au pair would need to be ready to take over if she has to go to the hospital, but that's only if daddy is out of town. This only happens maybe once a month, all other weeks would be normal. We are prepared to either adjust hours or pay the extra hours depending on the situation in those cases. An au pair that is ok with working hours being flexible is a plus.

Daddy travels about 30% of the year and mommy needs the most help during those 2-3 week trips.

Typical duties would be to get up with the kids, get the kids ready for school and feed them breakfast, then get them out the door to get them to school. Then it's just playing with Ava (when she's not in school three days of the week) and tending to her until her nap, then it's time to pickup Ryan. I think our au pair will only do one or the other as we like to see the teachers daily. After school we feed a snack, play, dinner, bath, bed.

We will provide a carpeted 9' x 10' room with closet, heater, window, twin bed, dresser, a desk, WiFi, and shared children's bathroom. You can use one of our two TVs, kitchen, laundry, and pretty much anything in the house within reason. We have a vehicle dedicated to the au pair and children. The house is next to a large park in walking distance so it's easy to go exercise or take the kids out. The house is big, the hot water and pressure is aplenty, everything is very close in town, and the town is central to everything for travel destinations. We will travel (and the au pair can join us), or you can travel on your own and we will respect your scheduled trips.
other FAMILIES

Family Maholy b.

Spain
30-40 years

Family

Maholy b.

See profile

Family Patricia A.

Spain
40-50 years

Family

Patricia A.

See profile

Family Kerlisha A.

UK
30-40 years

Family

Kerlisha A.

See profile

Family Eva S.

Belgium
30-40 years

Family

Eva S.

See profile