This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
Family María d.
Father´s Nationality
Mother´s Nationality
Parents age
Start date
September 28 of 2017
more than 1 year
Last session
2 months ago
Contact information

Family María d.
Family María d., Valencia
Spain, Valencia
Family María d., Valencia

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Teacher
Mother Occupation: Reporter
Number of people living in the house: 1
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Boy of 2-5 years
- Girl of 0-2 years
Domestic help: Yes
We had previously AuPair: No
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Big city
Property type: Apartment
Number of rooms: 3
Number of bathrooms: 2
Garden: No
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 0-15
Weekly pay: 60 EUR
Job Position: Full season Au Pair
Preferred sex Au Pair: Indifferent
Language you need: English
Experience required: Media (100-500 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 40
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: Yes
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: Yes
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Desirable
You can attend language courses: Yes

Cover letter

Hello! I´am María
We are an outgoing family of four (plus a little lovely dog called Tack) from Valencia, Spain. We are living right now in the United States (Upstate New York) and we've been here for one year, so our kids understand and speak English, especially the 4-year old. They have been going to daycare here and they are used to play, watch cartoons and read stories in English, although we mix languages at home, of course. We would like them to keep learning and not lose what they already learned here so we are looking for a native English speaker live-in Au-pair who would like to join us on the adventure of a funny life with little kids. Valencia is a great city, with so many things to discover and do, and the weather is simply amazing. If you are looking for a long-term stay abroad, you have experience taking care of kids and would like a part-time job living at home with us, please contact me so we can keep talking! We'd love to know you more and we'll be happy to answer all your questions.

Family Agustín A.

40-50 years


Agustín A.

See profile

Family Lola M.

30-40 years


Lola M.

See profile

Family Ify A.

30-40 years


Ify A.

See profile

Family Cait F.

40-50 years


Cait F.

See profile