This website uses cookies
We request permissions to obtain statistics of your browser navigation. If your keep browsing, we consider that you accept the use of cookies
x
Family Abbi T.
Country
UK
City
Kettering
Father´s Nationality
British
Mother´s Nationality
British
Parents age
30-40
Start date
January 8 of 2018
Stay
9 months -1 year
Last session
15 hours ago
id
8677
Status
Offline
Contact information

Family Abbi T.
Family Abbi T., Kettering
UK, Kettering
Family Abbi T., Kettering

other data

personal information
Single parent: No, our family has two parents
Father Occupation: Sales Manager
Mother Occupation: Tourism
Number of people living in the house: 4
Family language: Spanish
Children: 2
- Girl of 5-10 years
- Boy of 5-10 years
Domestic help: No
We had previously AuPair: Yes
Family dietary requirements : No
Religion: Other and it is not important for me
Area of residence: Town
Property type: Single family Home
Number of rooms: +6
Number of bathrooms: 3
Garden: Yes
Swimming pool: No

Information about the position
Job needed: Au Pair
Hours needed: 15-30
Weekly pay: 80 GBP
Job Position:
Preferred sex Au Pair: Female
Language you need: It doesn't matter
Experience required: Low (0 to 100 hours)
Required age range: 18 - 35
There are children with special needs: No
Smoking is allowed: No
It is necessary to take care of pets: No
Swimmers only: No
You need cycling: No
You need to know first aid: No
It is necessary to drive: Not necessary
You can attend language courses: Yes
---

Cover letter

Hello! I´am Abbi
We are looking for a fun, energetic, kind, independent and friendly person who loves children to join our family and help care for our children; a cheeky and inquisatuve boy who is 5 and an imaginative and affectionate girl who is 7.

This is a 'Live In' position and you would become a member of the family, with both children at school during the week you would work just a few hours a day during school time. Tasks include helping to get the children ready in the morning before school, making sure their tummies are full and then walking them to school. When school is finished it would be your job to safely collect them and bring them home then help them to make snacks and drinks and help out with homework such as reading and spellings. Once we are home in the evening we would cook for everyone so we can have a family meal together. We just ask that you help out by cooking so we take it in turns. During the day whilst the children are at school we just ask that you help out with light household tasks such as hanging out washing, emptying the dish washer, taking delivery of the weekly food shop and maybe vacuuming.

This would just be 4 days a week as every Wednesday and every weekend is yours to do as you please. At the weekend you could either join us in our activities or arrange your own time with new friends you meet here perhaps shopping, swimming, cycling, cinema, meals out, finding books in the local library or whatever you choose to.

School holidays will require more hours, which we would pay a higher rate for however we can both take time off work too so you could arrange trips back home if you like or maybe a week in London, Scotland etc! We don't tend to go out much in the evenings together but we would love it if you could help out with evening care about once a month.

There is access to a vehicle for you to use (25 years plus) but this is not essential for the role as the school is only a few minutes walk away, the shops are also walking distance and there is easy access to buses and trains from our home. In fact we have a direct line to London within walking distance from the house. The journey takes just under an hour and if you book early it is a reasonable price!

Having previously accommodated Aupairs before, we are a very easy going family an you have the option to join in with our activities or do your own thing. You would have your own room and a bathroom (we have a separate en suite bathroom), you woild have a single or double bed in your room, tv with internet access and a tablet which you can use. All bills such as gas, electricity, food, Wi-Fi etc. are included.

It important to us that you only apply if you love children, interacting with children, playing with children and encouraging them to be independent, make cakes, do crafting, chat go outside etc. Not just someone who wants them to just sit down watch tv - of course that's ok sometimes but everything in moderation! It would be amazing if you could teach them a few words, numbers and seccentances in your language!

Want to know more? We would love to hear from you so please get in touch!
other FAMILIES

Family Sophie l.

France
20-30 years

Family

Sophie l.

See profile

Family SAMANTHA S.

Italy
30-40 years

Family

SAMANTHA S.

See profile

Family SILVIA G.

Spain
30-40 years

Family

SILVIA G.

See profile

Family Francisco R.

Spain
40-50 years

Family

Francisco R.

See profile